Yearning to Craft

With my Science & Math CSET just around the corner, I have been studying like a mad woman and I’m dying to craft, organize, or at least start working on my armoire.  So, I’m giving myself permission to take a break from studying and I’m searching the internet for some classroom ideas instead.   My poor brain can only absorb so much in a day.

Some of you know that I’m a huge Annie Sloan Chalk Paint fan.  I’ve transformed dark, chipped, and old furniture pieces into timeless treasures.  I started with my boys’ nightstand and worked my way through the house transforming our coffee table, fireplace (I whitewashed it and it looks AMAZING), frames, desks, a vintage sewing machine, and a dresser.  Anything and everything should be painted in Annie Sloan Chalk Paint!

As mentioned in a previous blog post, I will be restoring an armoire and turning it into the centerpiece for my future classroom library.  The armoire will definitely be painted in Chalk Paint, but I’m still undecided as to which color.  I’ve decided that my room will be decorated  in bright and cheerful colors.  My walls will be covered in inspirational prints about kindness, health/fitness, and academics.  I’m not a super fan of primary colors, so I’m beginning to compile my posters, signs, maps, and classroom decor in the colors based on the map below.  It shouts bright and cheery to you too, right?

The Little Green Bean Map
Purchased from TheLittleGreenBean.com

 

What are your thoughts on the armoire transformation color?  Here are the various colors and shades of Annie Sloan’s Chalk Paint.  I’d love to hear your thoughts!

b97bd07c1b307515fcd3a3378e819859

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

